Looking out the bedroom window in the morning, I was greeted with what was definitely snow. Not very much, but still snow. Perhaps, I will use that as a metaphor. For me, 2012 has been a year of unexpected challenges, but there have been some good moments. I am grateful for what I have.

A story about contentment is well told by Bob Sutton when he blogged about writers Kurt Vonnegaut and Joe Heller. Vonnegut and Heller were at a rich man’s house for a party. Vonnegut asked Heller if he was jealous that their host makes more in a day than he made from his book “Catch-22”? Heller’s responded that he wasn’t because he knew that he had enough. (Vonnegut tells the story in the form of a poem.)

Here’s the link: Bob Sutton’s Post about Kurt Vonnegut

So, after a very busy fall [all work; no play], it is nice to have some time off. And, since the world didn’t end a few days ago, I hope we all have a great 2013!

XMas-2012

