The weather has been great for walks in the park. While there is still some green in the trees, there is a lot of colour too. While walking on a bridge I looked over and noticed the interesting shadow patterns created by the bridge’s trusswork. In between the trusses, I noticed my shadow too. Here is the photo:

Shadow Selfie

Shadow Selfie

For a very short time, I thought I may have invented something new. Then, I returned to reality and realized someone must have already done this kind of photo many years ago. Without doing a serious search I came across this fellow being interviewed by Jimmy Fallon.

Click here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vwe_qzInXvQ

He doesn’t mention “Shadow Selfies”, but he seems kind of creative, so he might have. It might be worth finding out what else he has done.

