Imagine you own a humble shop in a big city.  What product or service you sell isn’t important.  The point is that it is your shop, you run it your way and it keeps you happy.  You don’t have a lot of customers, but that’s OK.  You don’t have high expectations for your shop and your customers probably don’t have high expectations either.

One day, you can’t open the shop because you need to do some work on your car.  The next day, your sister needs a hand.  After that, there is that course you should have taken when you were much younger.  Opportunities and challenges are multiplying.  You get through a bunch of them and then head back to your shop.  And that’s when you think, “I should have put an ‘On Vacation’ sign up!”  Your palm hits your forehead, but you aren’t any smarter for it.

I hate the expression, “Do less to do more”, but that’s where I am right now. I’m not complaining, I’m fortunate to be where I am.  Until I can get through a few more projects this summer and fall, I won’t be able to operate my humble blog the way I would like.  I’m going to try to make some time to read other blogs (something I also enjoy) and I might get in a few quick posts, but nowhere near all the ideas I have.

Have a great summer (or winter) and thanks for dropping by!

